Shopping at LEGO or Amazon?
Please use our links: LEGO.com Amazon
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Help!My 4 year old is a future master builder!

MBTaysMomMBTaysMom louisiana Member Posts: 4
My 4 year old has been building since he was 12 months old. He started off with mega blocks and quickly moved to Duplo. I've always noticed his building skills were well above his age group. For Christmas we built  him a huge lego table and got him the starter set of standard bricks and a few basic specialty sets. Well he sits in his room for hours building and taking apart and rebuilding all types of figures (aircraft, animals, submarines, spaceships...ect.) I'm not a Lego expert but it's amazing the things he creates considering his age. My main question is are there any programs or conventions/contest I can put him in at his age where he can develop his skills more and have access to more variety of legos?
catwranglerkiki180703

Comments

• Pitfall69Pitfall69 0 miles to Legoboy's houseMember Posts: 11,374
    edited March 2016
    First off; it is amazing that he built anything with MegaBloks. Just kidding ;)

Do you have a Lego Discovery Center near you? For some reason I thought that they have seminars there. I may be thinking of someplace else. There are many schools that offer programs in Lego Mindstorms/Robitics, but I do not think there is a class that specializes in teaching people how to develop their building skills.
    MBTaysMomhmnicollSprinkleOtterkiki180703
  • tamamahmtamamahm Member Posts: 1,950
    I thought the Lego master builder academy kits were truly perfect for this. They no longer make them, though. :-(  The kits had detailed books that  really focused on things like color, style, details, moving parts, and various other themes and had builds that emphasized those themes.  It really was a wonderful program.  

MBTaysMomkiki180703
  • MBTaysMomMBTaysMom louisiana Member Posts: 4