Shopping at LEGO or Amazon?
Please use our links: LEGO.comAmazon
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Friend from Manila

Pochay53Pochay53 PhilippinesMember Posts: 5
Hi! Just joined this forum to read on the Friends line, which I collect. I'm 26 and I'm a Lego newbie, only started buying the Friends line last Halloween. I loved the building process so I bought more Friends. I now have 24 Friends Sets in the course of 2 months and 1 Scooby Doo Mystery Machine Set, just cos I loved watching Scooby Doo when I was a kid. I know the Friends line is geared towards girls 6-12 (I'm always reminded on the boxes) but I just love the bright colors, the consistency of the theme, even the mini-dolls! They just cheer you up. I would never have bought Lego if not for the Friends line. I'd like to someday have space to build my Friends town. Right now half of my collection is still sealed in box cos I do not have space for them. 

Comments

• JenniJenni JapanMember Posts: 1,390
    Hi,

Welcome to the forum!

I'm a recent convert to the Friends line too. Some sets are really interesting builds with great play features and animal selection. 

Mentioning your Friends town made me think of this one built by someone in England -

https://flic.kr/s/aHskd5j7as

I hope you enjoy and get inspiration from it.

Jenni
    Pochay53
  • Pochay53Pochay53 PhilippinesMember Posts: 5
    hi, @Jenni! Thanks for the welcome. I'm glad someone likes Friends, too! Most people I talk to about Lego are more into the licensed themes.
    I have been resisting to build due to space concerns but I believe one day I will just open one and build! haha

And about that link, OMG WOW I have never seen that before it is super cool! I definitely want to build something like that with my sets I have 3 out of the 6 stores there in Heartlake High Street. I hope to achieve MOC skills after some time, been playing with Lego for just 2 months. haha!
  • JenniJenni JapanMember Posts: 1,390