Please refrain from posting animated GIFs, memes, joke videos and so on in discussions other than those in the off topic area.

Dismiss this message to confirm your acceptance of this additional forum term of use.

[email protected] Girls category

Comments

• cheshirecatcheshirecat Member Posts: 5,332
    @margot depends if you actually believe that to be causation. I work in a school of engineering, I'm an engineer, I married a mechanical engineer. She is, outside of her professional life, what might be considered a very girly girl. She loves cooking, puts childcare at the top of her priority list, spends about an hour every morning doing her hair and makeup, wouldn't answer the door without her face on. She didn't have an older brother, she didn't have any boys toys when young, her bedroom was pink and im fairly sure that all her toys were dolls/Sylvania family kind of stuff. None of that prevented her from studying sciences at school, engineering at university, working in the automotive, food and pharmaceutical industries and running a factory before she was 30.

All kids are different, hell my two boys are massively different and interestingly the less 'boyish' one is the one that loves LEGO the most and plays with in the most 'engineering' fashion. But i doubt many of them are really too programmed by the toys they play with or even less by the toys they are exposed to within a certain toy aisle or web shop filter. They and their parents will/should identify and enable them to be what they want to be. play with what they want to play with, and perhaps most importantly in the way they want to play with them.
    LostInTranslationdougtsprincedravenLegobutterflysidersddJP3804
  • chromedigichromedigi Member Posts: 344