Shopping at LEGO or Amazon?
Please use our links: LEGO.comAmazon
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

adding a 2nd set of horses to the stage coach

is it possible? i am new to customizing but i would like to add another 2 or 4 horses to the stagecoach...any thoughts? any one else done it? pics? thanks

Comments

• sweetness34sweetness34 San Diego, CA.Member Posts: 327
    I was wondering this also, I just won a lot of 5 white horses off ebay and was looking to have a team of 6 white horses to pull the coach.
  • legomattlegomatt Member Posts: 2,548
    assuming they haven't used a completely new element in the set design, i would imagine you'd be able to repeat the same method as the first two... or certainly be able to rig a new connection, what with that being the point of lego.

But honestly, i don't know for sure... must be... surely... but yes, I'd like to see pictures of it done, too.
  • EKSamEKSam Member Posts: 349
    It should be fairly easy, how about using instructions from #7188 for the lead pair of horses?
  • GentlyBenevolentGentlyBenevolent Member Posts: 330
    I was also thinking of something like this for a horse drawn hearse for Monster Fighters but using the skeleton horses.
    GothamConstructionCo
  • piratemania7piratemania7 New EnglandMember Posts: 2,124
    Someone should continue with this and see what 6 or 8 look like! Only fitting for the king and queen.
  • cheshirecatcheshirecat Member Posts: 5,332
    I have to say, I much prefer the 1 wide connection they used to use, like in #6055
  • andheandhe UKMember Posts: 3,054
    ^Yeah, the 2 wide does make it a bit bulky, I was just continuing the design with the parts I had.

A castle buddy suggested using
    and
    to make it less bulky.

That first part is currently brand new and only in three 2013 sets. Once it become more widely available I may give it a try.

Thanks for all you likes guys and gals.
  • CCCCCC UKMember Posts: 18,874