Shopping at LEGO or Amazon?
Please use our links: LEGO.comAmazon
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Any new clearance Lego at Walmart?

malachirobertsonmalachirobertson Indiana, USAMember Posts: 268
edited July 2011 in Shopping USA/Canada
I notice that KMart and Target have been adding to their Legos on clearance. Has anyone seen anything similar yet at Walmart? I am new to looking at store clearances for Lego. Does Walmart do their clearance at a certain time of year? I am looking to pick up some deals like I did after Christmas.
Thanks

Comments

• dimefielddimefield Edmonton Alberta CanadaMember Posts: 314
    i picked up a couple copies of the Magikus game for 2 bucks each at walmart... just for parts... now what to do with 8 transgreen wands...
  • bmwlegobmwlego Long Island, New YorkMember Posts: 808
    After hearing about the $2 Magikus at Wally's I went back to my local Wal-Marts and could only find them for either $5 or still at regular price. Wal-Mart's clearance is never as good as Target (usually). I did see the Slave 1 for $59 and the Clone Wars Tank that retails for $120 for $100.
  • dimefielddimefield Edmonton Alberta CanadaMember Posts: 314
    Should mention im in Canada and stumbled upon that deal, never saw any advertised sale
  • malachirobertsonmalachirobertson Indiana, USAMember Posts: 268
    My experience at Wal-Mart after Christmas was great. Several sets that were being discontinued or at least no longer carried at Wal-Mart were 50% off. I got the heads up on the sale on-line. So I picked up ARC-170 for about $30 and two midi-scale Star Destroyers for $16 each. I was thinking Wal-Mart might be discontinuing the sale of some items here in the summer because new items are coming out. Of course the stock varies quite a bit per store.