Shopping at LEGO or Amazon?
Please use our links: LEGO.comAmazon
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Hello (and, yes, I might have a problem in Texas)

gharper2gharper2 Member Posts: 5
edited October 2012 in Introduce yourself
Just wanted to take the plunge and say hi to the group. I have been trolling the board for a while and finally signed up the other day. I have been away from Legos for years (like, 30 years), but have jumped in recently with my son and daughter. Of course, I don't seem to be doing a good job pacing myself, and have made a lot of purchases recenty. Oh well.

Anyway, I am from Dallas, Texas (I see there are several others from these parts), and I am a lawyer. I have put up a few UCS sets in the office recently, and other attorneys in my office are impressed. My kids are 9 and 12 and my wife is a little nervous about all of the bricks appearing in the house. We grabbed most of the Monster Fighter sets for Halloween fun, my daughter is getting into the Friends and Kingdoms/Castles sets, and my son and I have had a blast putting together several of the larger Star Wars sets. Who knows what the future holds!?!

Comments

• atxleeatxlee Member Posts: 155
    Great to see another Texas AFOL. Welcome and enjoy your stay...
  • andheandhe UKMember Posts: 3,744
    Welcome! But I think you mean 'trawling' not 'trolling' :D
  • HuwHuw Brickset Towers, Hampshire, UKAdministrator Posts: 7,020
    The future holds a negative bank balance and an irate bank manager :-)
  • dino_girldino_girl LondonMember Posts: 107
    welcome! you are in good company here we've all got the same problem and irate bank managers lol
  • GothamConstructionCoGothamConstructionCo Colchester UKMember Posts: 792
    Hi @gharper2. Better start making room for your new addiction sorry hobby ;-)

Nick.
  • LegoFanTexasLegoFanTexas TexasMember Posts: 8,409