Shopping at LEGO or Amazon?
Please use our links: LEGO.com Amazon
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Set: 1589

CoraHarrisonCoraHarrison Member Posts: 242
edited February 2013 in Marketplace
Hi,

Sorry I am new to this. My gran unfortunately passed away last week and I am left with the task of clearing out her belongings. I have found a lego set which I can find nothing about... it's got the number of 1589 on research I found this site so I am wondering if you guys can help me.

Is it worth selling or the bin? lol

Sorry condition - It's all there including mini-figures it was just built up on a shelf in the attic theres the manual there - thats how I knew what number it was. But no box.

Thanks for the help.

Comments

• drdavewatforddrdavewatford Hertfordshire, UKAdministrator Posts: 6,380
    Hi Cora,

Sorry to hear about your gran.

:-(

Definitely worth something - don't bin it ! Assuming it's the Town Square there are a few available on Bricklink (http://www.bricklink.com/search.asp?q=1589) although whether anyone will ever pay the rather optimistic prices being asked is another matter.... I have no doubt you'd be able to sell it on eBay, however; clearly degree of completeness, condition etc. is important, and without more info it's hard to know what sort of reserve/ starting price you might want to put on it. Or else just list it with a 99p starting price and let the market decide.... Good luck !
  • wagnerml2wagnerml2 Belleville, IllinoisMember Posts: 1,376
    Hi, Cora.

If the set is the set that @drdavewatford identified for you, #1589 Main Street, it is a set I have been looking for for some time. I am in the US. If you are looking to sell and if it is in decent shape and complete, PM me with a price. THanks!
  • sidersddsidersdd USAMember Posts: 2,432
    #1589 is on my list as well, however I'm looking for one with a box.
  • CoraHarrisonCoraHarrison Member Posts: 242
    Hi Guys,