Shopping at LEGO or Amazon?
Please use our links to help keep the forum online: LEGO.com Amazon

Lego Train Advice for First Time Buyer

winter_zombiewinter_zombie Banned Posts: 54
edited June 2011 in Collecting
hi all

im thinking about buying my self a lego train set
the problem is im new to all this lego train stuff and dont understand most of it
ive beeb looking on the lego site and i notice their is only 2 sets that come complete ready to go !

ive been on ebay and found loads of lego train stuff but their seems to be different sorts, some use 4.5v batterys some use 9v batterys and some use a transformer. ive noticed that their is a lot of different track types too. i realy am lost and dont know what i should be looking at or what will work with what.

battery or transformer ?

i havent got a massive budget about £100 as this is going to be a on going thing over some years because as my little boy gets bigger il have a better excuse to buy more lol :)

so can you guys help me ??
the more advise the better as once i buy my train and track i plan to keep it and just add onto it.

Comments

• MartinMartin Member Posts: 375
    This question has been asked and answered here before, but I can't find the thread right now. I'm sure someone with a few more minutes to spare can locate it for you.
  • winter_zombiewinter_zombie Banned Posts: 54
    Brillent thank you.
    i need all the advide and help i can get
  • monkey_roomonkey_roo Member Posts: 1,360
    Not sure about another thread, but I just started with the trains last year (I deemed my daughter old enough to play with them - My wife nver really bought into that idea...).