Please refrain from posting animated GIFs, memes, joke videos and so on in discussions other than those in the off topic area.

Dismiss this message to confirm your acceptance of this additional forum term of use.

So what does everyone here in the forum do for a living? (just very curious)

Comments

• CapnRex101CapnRex101 United KingdomAdministrator Posts: 2,264
    edited May 2013
    I am a student, studying Classics. I do not have a great deal of expenditure, and a couple of Summer jobs mean I have a fair amount of money to be spent (and saved) freely.

Thus the Lego keeps flowing in :o)
  • LegobutterflyLegobutterfly Member Posts: 488
    I'm now a fulltime mummy to 2 gorgeous boys, before having my children my 'sensible' job was orthopedic nursing assistant at our local hospital. Prior to that I was a free lance scuba diving instructor splitting my time between the UK, Egypt and Thailand, I was just starting to get seriously into underwater photography when I came out of a long, bad relationship and decided to change everything about my life and decided to go back in to healthcare.

Due to a recent injury my returning to employment has now been put on hold for a year or two, but when I do I'd love to have a stall at local farmers markets etc selling home baked cakes, pastries, breads etc, well that's the dream anyway.
  • ISDAvengerISDAvenger Member Posts: 204
    16 year active Army, Armor Crewman (M1 series Main Battle Tanks). Currently serving as a Division Assistant Inspector General and deployed to the Judland Wastes.
  • 14hours2save14hours2save Member Posts: 24
    Oracle apps dba for john lewis. I'm also male, 38, only recently out of my dark ages and was once upon a time quite interested in star wars. Seems I may not be alone in these regards, but at the same time it's heartening to find that we're not all like this!
  • dejavudejavu USAMember Posts: 235
    Former writer, currently part-time art glass dealer and real estate manager.