Shopping at LEGO or Amazon?
Please use our links: LEGO.comAmazon
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Glenbricker says hello!

Hello All,

My nom de plume is Glenbricker and I am new to Brickset and since Huw hasn't kicked me off yet it looks like I am a new editor with the specific category of "Cuusoo."

I got the gig by having my own blog about Cuusoo called Glenbricker's Review (cause I am not very creative with names). I started my blog to try to promote excellent projects, provide advice in order to improve the quality of Cuusoo projects, and to shamelessly promote my own projects.

Non-Lego Specific Bio

I am a shameless geek to the core. I am writing this while watching Thor (having started the day with Avengers followed by Captain America). I am trained as an Engineer and employed as a programmer. I play D&D every week and German Style family games when I can. When the time permits I play Tactical RPGs (like Disgaea). I flirt with DC but I make mine Marvel. One of the high points of my geeky life was riding in an elevator with Joss Whedon and Joe Quesada. I recommend "Ready Player One" to anyone who has not read it.

Lego Specific Bio:

In 2007 I saw the Aero Booster and that was the end of my Dark Ages. I started to build my Hammership (see below) and attempted figure customization. Around 2010 I joined TexLUG and have been an active member since Brick Fiesta 2011.

Build Specialties:

I like to think I excel at fictional-recreations (building models based on fictional subjects that others have “created”), dynamic builds (ones that include some form of motion), and to some extent minifig design (I design a lot more figs that I actually fabricate). I am also drawn to microbuilding.

I don't claim to be “great” at any of these. If the internet was not enough to keep me humble, well I got people like Fine Clonier and other masters in my own LUG. These are just the subjects of my builds more than anything else.

Notable MOCs: