Shopping at LEGO or Amazon?
Please use our links: LEGO.comAmazon
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Ordering from BrickLink

Comments

• CoolsplashCoolsplash Member Posts: 935
    Totally agree with @akuntitha. And I believe that if a individual wants to pull a scam/fraud, no matter what, he/she will do it. I am still a newbie at Bricklink but I have sold stuff to customers all over the world as that is the best part of Bricklink, it makes it possible to reach out. And with my little experience, I have met people who have been wrong, but I have also met people who have surprised me. So it is always best to look before you leap. The dropship problem really did surprise me but its a lesson well learned :)
  • streekerstreeker FranceMember Posts: 299
    @Coolsplash, I also thought bricklink might be a safer place to buy LEGO, but no, it's also as vulnerable to drop_shippers as Amazon, Ebay, etc, notably if you're buying current sets. Here's the thread I started a few months ago:

http://www.bricksetforum.com/discussion/1761/if-a-bricklink-order-is-dropshipped-directly-from-lego-com-is-it-a-scam#Item_16

The guy had 0 negatives, all glowing positives.

@The_Brick_Builder, is that store just selling current sets? If so, that's a huge tip-off that they drop-ship.

If you're buying parts for MOC, retired sets, basically anything that you can't find at a retail store today, I think Bricklink provides a great service, though I must admit, I haven't bought anything since that scam.