Shopping at LEGO or Amazon?
Please use our links: LEGO.com Amazon
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

LegoLand Florida

byhovabyhova IndianaMember Posts: 55
edited August 2012 in Everything else LEGO
Hello, newbie here, finally out of the dark age after 20+ years or so..been building again for about a year now, now that my son enjoys playing with them (with some added help from dad :). However my question is we are going to Legoland Florida in September, do they have any special or exclusive sets that you can only get at Legoland or the Lego store (in Downtown Disney we are going there too) that you can't get at any regular Lego store? Thank you for any information!

Comments

• The_MackThe_Mack Member Posts: 239
    Sometimes that may have a small special set. But your selection at both those stores are going to be great, because you can find pretty much anything that is available, even possibly a few sets that you can't purchase from [email protected] because they are discontinued or seasonal. As for exclusives sets it doesn't hurt to just ask the people/manager working at the store. They would know best.
  • krklintkrklint Member Posts: 503
    I have been to the Downtown Disney store. The Pic-a-Brick wall was quite large! I ended up filling four large PAB cups before I left; and though they did not have anything unique to the store (I do wish they would, a special printed 1x6x6 wall brick of the store would be nice), they did have quality clearance items at that time (February 2012).

Just have fun with the visit :) The outdoor and larger than life Lego models are really the great part of these type of visits (IMO).
  • cwhlscwhls Member Posts: 11
    We love Legoland! Can't wait to go back again. Last time (few months ago) we were at the Downtown Disney Lego store my son got a replica dragon set (replica of the huge model dragon in the pond outside the store). I haven't seen that one anywhere else, but not sure if it's exclusive or not.