Shopping at LEGO or Amazon?
Please use our links: LEGO.comAmazon
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

legotaku: My name is Legotaku and I am a Lego Maniac

legotakulegotaku CaliforniaMember Posts: 6
edited May 2011 in Introduce yourself
Greetings!

I've been a Brickset user for quite sometime through a couple of user names. I am 24, married, I live in California, and I am currently studying graphic design. I went into my dark ages when the Phantom Menace sets started coming out and came out of it at the end of high school when I got a job and was able to start buying sets. Curse you Lego Star Wars! Recently I have been feeling the dark ages creeping up on me again. I've joined a local lug and hope to start attending meetings so I can really get back into it. I've had Lego around me my whole life and I don't see how I could ever let them go. My first notable set was 6086.

My wife is very supportive of my hobby and she has actually got into it herself. Whenever we go anywhere for a long trip she likes to make sure have our sig figs with us so we can take pictures of them. They have a lot of fun whenever we go to Japan. It's really adorable..

My name, Legotaku, should be pronounced with a Japanese accent. It combines Lego and the Japanese word Otaku (a person that is obsessed with something). I came up with it when I was studying Japanese and wanted to change my username on some sites that I use. I tried using it on Xbox Live, but people would always call me Lego Taco. Which may or may not be a good thing..