Shopping at LEGO or Amazon?
Please use our links: LEGO.comAmazon
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Request Valuation of 1968 Semi-Trailer Truck (334)

benstoybarnbenstoybarn Member Posts: 12
edited May 2012 in Buying & Selling Topics
Hello everyone, I am new to this forum, and although I am a relative toy expert, LEGO isn't my strongest field. Having acquired this piece, collectorsweekly.com/stories/19312-1968-lego-model-maker-building-toy-334-s?in=user , I am wondering what sort of realistic value it should attain. imageImage and video hosting by TinyPic

Comments

• benstoybarnbenstoybarn Member Posts: 12
    edited May 2012
  • CCCCCC UKMember Posts: 20,004
    I'll offer him 2x the higher price tag.
    Is it really worth that much?
    Best offer so far is £190 !!
    I just realised it is your own ebay item you are promoting.
  • OdinduskOdindusk Member Posts: 763
    edited May 2012
    Not until someone pays what they're you're asking. There's no real precedence for these graded sets. Their worth is highly subjective right now.
    I don't often deal in LEGO and don't know what's rare and what's not, but this item has been getting a lot of attention. I'd thought I'd put it out there amongst all you LEGO enthusiasts so you can all have a look. collectorsweekly.com/stories/19312-1968-lego-model-maker-building-toy-334-s?in=user
    Not until someone pays what they're you're asking. There's no real precedence for these graded sets. Their worth is highly subjective right now.
    According to the AFA population reports, it's the only one of it's kind in circulation. So there's no real comparisons on price. I only put it up for this price as someone was selling this AFA graded LEGO item below for the same price, so I figured that if they can ask that for their item, then surely mine should be at least worth that as although it hasn't graded as high, it's definitely a lot older. http://ebay.co.uk/itm/180797982546#ht_726wt_1063