Shopping at LEGO or Amazon?
Please use our links: LEGO.comAmazon
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Which LEGO sets do you now regret having bought?

123457»

Comments

• Boardshorts85Boardshorts85 ChicagoMember Posts: 183
    Any non-exclusives that I paid full-price for...

But really, I generally try to resell sets I'm no longer attached to so the regrets list is short.  I suppose it would include much of the architecture series (though, as an architect, I'm almost duty-bound) and then maybe #70916.  I'm a TLBM minifig completeist though I probably should have just BL'd the figs for this one.  That said, Walmart $30 clearance isn't the worst price in the world.
  • omniumomnium Brickenham, UKMember Posts: 831
    I see this thread come up and I always think I don't really regret buying any sets. However, having just been up in the loft and seeing the #75532 Scout Trooper and Speeder Bike constraction thing, I think I regret buying it. I don't have any other constraction figures and I generally don't like the theme. But this one looks so nice in the photos.

And it doesn't really have any useful parts that I could use for my own creations. Don't see me using brown panels any time soon...

More than anything, I regret buying a few boxes of 2nd hand parts on eBay. Some of the parts are in dreadful condition, most of them are "ok", and I ended up with a load of MegaBlocks crap that I thought I'd weeded out - until this morning when I happened across some weird looking bars that appear to be 6.5 studs long.
    MAGNINOMINISUMBRA
  • wardmwardm BelgiumMember Posts: 794
    I regret SELLING mill village raid when I lost interest in Castle themed LEGO. I’m glad I kept the Medieval Market Village though! 
    Bumblepants
  • BumblepantsBumblepants DFWMember Posts: 7,057
    wardm said:
    I regret SELLING mill village raid when I lost interest in Castle themed LEGO. I’m glad I kept the Medieval Market Village though!