Shopping at LEGO or Amazon?
Please use our links: LEGO.comAmazon
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

New Chicago Poster

BurdenOfEmpireBurdenOfEmpire ChicagoMember Posts: 6
Sup y’all. Started lurking last night and instead of pulling my normal several month long message board lurk before registering, I decided nawwwww and signed right up.

So I’m a 37 (almost) he/him located in the city of Chicago, married with a 4 year old daughter. I’m sure the fact that it’s 2021 and I’m posting on a message board ages me enough already. I work in finance so my day to day life stays boring and occupied. 

I honestly don’t buy that many Lego sets and prefer just buying parts off BrickLink. I’m currently working on a ~1910 industrial line shaft factory that will hopefully eventually be massive. It’s not based off any specific buildings here, but more so just based off the old industrial Chicago warehouses that are still prevalent across the city. I just started it after planning it out over the last several months, so now I’m slowly gathering parts. I’ve also been working on a functional Zamboni that I’ve restarted about 10 times now but hopefully I will get it finished up by summer. I really have always found myself drawn to Technic every since I was a kid, but as an adult, I’ve really enjoyed a lot of the modular sets.

Outside of using Lego as my decompression (along with dark beers and cannabis), I enjoy cooking, hockey, tattoos, punk/hardcore and just chillin with the family. 
lowleadmadforLEGO560HeliportCymbelineSwitchfoot55gmonkey76KungFuKennypxchrisOldfanbandit778SumoLego

Comments

• BurdenOfEmpireBurdenOfEmpire ChicagoMember Posts: 6
    Oh and also, Riley Gale forever
    lowlead
  • lowleadlowlead Downeast, USAMember Posts: 337
    Yo!  Welcome BOE!  Finance by day and thrash metal by night - niccccce!  That warehouse project sounds like a masterpiece in the making - photos of your progress are always welcome.