Please refrain from posting animated GIFs, memes, joke videos and so on in discussions other than those in the off topic area.

Dismiss this message to confirm your acceptance of this additional forum term of use.

danstraindepot: Super Heroes Unite! Grand Prize Winner - And Introduction

danstraindepotdanstraindepot Member Posts: 170
edited January 2012 in Introduce yourself
First let me introduce myself. I was coerced out of the 'Dark Ages' by my two boys (or maybe it was just an excuse =). One of my sons just turned 9 this week, and the other is 11. Now we are avid collectors/builders. We are fortunate to have a large room to build in. I sell model railroad items for a living, and so we are building a lego train layout.

My boys talked me into helping them film a lego stop motion video for the Super Heroes Unite contest. Thier two favorite things, are Lego and Super Heroes, so I guess this was natural. We spent countless hours together building and filming. It was a great time, and will be a great memory. And I am humbled that we won GRAND PRIZE! Perhaps some in this forum were our competition, and we realize there were a lot of other great movies. Certainly some more polished than ours, this was our first video.

So here is to years of happy building. And also we check Brickset many times a day now. We love the news, sales, and I would have to say it is one of the better hobby related forums I have seen. Very much on-topic, and intellegent and helpful posts. Keep up the good work everyone, We will be checking back often!

Comments

• danstraindepotdanstraindepot Member Posts: 170
    edited December 2011
    Oh,
    And here is a link to our video, if anyone would like to check it out!
    It's Just My Imagination
    edited December 2011
    Hello everyone. I am an AFOL with 2 boys, 9 & 11. We live in Ocala, FL area. I have a fairly large model train business, Dan's Train Depot and Brass Trains