Please refrain from posting animated GIFs, memes, joke videos and so on in discussions other than those in the off topic area.

Dismiss this message to confirm your acceptance of this additional forum term of use.

LEGO Digital Designer - Any Online Classes or Tutorials?

blogzillyblogzilly Columbus, OhioMember Posts: 598
Just looking for a more step by step way to learn the software.

Comments

• JudgeChuckJudgeChuck UKMember Posts: 1,089
    I'm no expert, but I've managed to get pretty good by just diving in. I recently completed #21127 The Fortress and #21128 The Village for the "LEGO sets made in LDD" thread on Eurobricks:

http://www.eurobricks.com/forum/index.php?/forums/topic/41226-key-topic-official-lego-sets-made-in-ldd/&do=findComment&comment=2681611

http://www.eurobricks.com/forum/index.php?/forums/topic/41226-key-topic-official-lego-sets-made-in-ldd/&do=findComment&comment=2680708

I would suggest that you pick a favourite set or two, grab the instructions and replicate them in LDD.
    blogzilly
  • blogzillyblogzilly Columbus, OhioMember Posts: 598
    I did some dabbling...and I will check out the threads, but lemme give you an example. I dowloaded an existing file, just to move some bricks around and get a feel for how the tools work. I can't even get a brick to do what I want it to do. There's no natural flow to it, does that make sense? Now part of that is just the nature of the software, part of that is that I don't know it.

But I can't find a manual to...hey you know what? I'm being a bitch...I want a lot of this too fast. That's my problem if I really sit here and do some introspection. I'm older, and I'm good at some things in life. So I want to be good at something else and am not used to learning. I gotta suck it up and get used to it. Thanks for the info Judge!
  • bandit778bandit778 Docking Bay 94. Member Posts: 1,893
    @blogzilly
    When i first started playing about on LDD, I suffered a lot of the same problems.