Please refrain from posting animated GIFs, memes, joke videos and so on in discussions other than those in the off topic area.

Dismiss this message to confirm your acceptance of this additional forum term of use.

Open a BL Store for a living?!

DiggydoesDiggydoes Cologne/GermanyMember Posts: 1,067
edited September 2016 in Buying & Selling Topics
Hi everybody,
i´m an AFOL for almost 6 Years now, during that time-span i´ve bought and sold a lot of Lego-Stuff for fun and to support the Hobby a bit. I´ve parted out sets and sold single Bricks, and i´ve sold some Sealed EOL´ed sets so i´m not a complete Noob ;)
I´ve been eyeing with the Idea of a Full-Time BL Store for quite some time but never had the guts to do so! 
So my question to the (succesful) BL-Store Owner out there, is it even possible to run a Full-Time BL Store and make a living out of it? Is it possible to do so without any employees? I really don´t want to ask for any "secret ingredients" of a succesful BL-Store, i would just like to know if it´s woth the hassle in the end! 
Currently i make a living as a DJ, so i mainly work on Weekends, means i do have a lot of "free-time" during the week, so time wouldn´t be a problem.
It´s just that i would have to invest heavy in the beginning to build up stock and i have no idea how many orders (with Pieces) you need in a week to live from it?

Any help is very much appreciated! I´m from Germany, so i guess most sellers who are active here wouldn´t be affected if i open a Full-Time Store ;)
TheBigLegoski

Comments

• SprinkleOtterSprinkleOtter Member Posts: 2,708
    Look near you for job lots. They can have the highest return on your investment. I just can't see how some stores buy new sets for full price, then part them out- the money just doesn't seem to be there to me...
    Diggydoeskiki180703Yodalicious
  • DiggydoesDiggydoes Cologne/GermanyMember Posts: 1,067