Shopping at LEGO or Amazon?
Please use our links: LEGO.comAmazon
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

21118 - D2C Minecraft Village Coming this August

2»

Comments

• JudgeChuckJudgeChuck UKMember Posts: 1,227
    I'm not a programmer, but I do work in IT...
    Back to the subject in hand, someone has managed to find a copy of the Designer video for the set and posted it on YouTube:

I hope it's okay to post this here, given that it's not yet on the LEGO official channel yet.

They highlight a couple of alternate builds, the first of which is terrible, but the second is quite nice.

I'm definitely growing to like this set more, but I do still wish they'd left out the golem and given us a couple more villagers or other elements. Let's face it, if you're going to buy this set, you'll already have The Iron Golem.
    chrisalddincatwranglerkiki180703
  • chrisalddinchrisalddin UKMember Posts: 3,013
    that's a lot better of a video then the hoth one was.
    the wall is good. and if i was a Lego Mindcraft Collector. after seeing this video i would be thinking of getting 2 set's. but i am not a Lego Mindcraft Collector. and i will not be getting any copy's of this set.
    ^ No one's a Mindcraft collector, Chris... ;-)

I'm not sure I'd be getting 2 copies of the set, but I may well BrickLink an extra house and some extra structures to add to it.
  • chrisalddinchrisalddin UKMember Posts: 3,013
    ^ No one's a Mindcraft collector, Chris... ;-)

I'm not sure I'd be getting 2 copies of the set, but I may well BrickLink an extra house and some extra structures to add to it.
    dont know. if i was more in to pure MOC. (some one who comes up with builds from just brick's.) i take a set and use that set as a starting point. i not that good at building with no starting point.
    so as i was saying if i was more in to pure MOC's then i would be a big "Lego Mindcraft" collector.