Shopping at LEGO or Amazon?
Please use our links: LEGO.comAmazon
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

How much do you spend on Lego? Tips on buying?

lego187lego187 United StatesMember Posts: 16
I am in my last year of high school and would still love to buy Lego. I want to know how much you spend on Lego out of your budget (percentage wise) and tips on buying, so I can continue buying.

Comments

• Aerros1Aerros1 California, USA Member Posts: 22
    Don't worry about what others spend. Spend what you can afford after paying your bills and putting some away for emergencies. 

As far as tips go. See if you can get a toys r us credit card. Shop there on Thursdays and also currently on saturdays. You get 10% off. Also you can stack the monthly 20% off coupon with it. Take a picture of it on you're phone and show the  your phone each time. With this method you can only save 30% on one item at a time.
    nicoyagomez
  • sweetness34sweetness34 San Diego, CA.Member Posts: 330
    Omg, i would never encourage a high school student to take out a credit card and go into debt to buy lego.

So you're saying don't use plastic to buy plastic.

kiki180703Dedgecko
  • tecjamtecjam Germany / SwitzerlandMember Posts: 255
    Don't do credit cards! Full stop!! That s*it is evil. Ever wonder why it is so easy to get one?

Save and spend as much as your budget allows you to without having to live off a 20kg bag of potatoes for a month (unless of course you are happy to do that).

If you have a budget plan for each month, work out how much you could put aside without having to lower your living standard, or see if there is something you could manage a little better / spend less on each month.

Most sets are hardly *must buy* sets if you think about it. And those that are *must buy sets* to you you should place on a wishlist and wait and see when the oportunity arises to purchase. Wait for good offers don't impulse buy!
    Oldfan