Shopping at LEGO or Amazon?
Please use our links: LEGO.com Amazon
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

What? But they said he was just a myth!

manmythicmanmythic CanadaMember Posts: 22
My account may be two years old, but I've only started posting now so I figured I'd start my first discussion here! I'm a college student taking advertising and I work part-time at a multicultural radio station operating a sound board.

I love collecting LEGO, especially the Hobbit/LOTR series. My favourite figures are King Théoden and Smaug. With the theme possibly coming to a close, I am scrambling to save up for the Tower of Orthanc. That is surely the chiefest and greatest LEGO set.

Can't wait to be a part of the community! :)
StuBoyrancorbaitPepperLegoKipAndorcarlqGothamConstructionColegomattsnowhitie

Comments

• rancorbaitrancorbait Manitoba CanadaMember Posts: 1,850
    Welcome! :)
    manmythic
  • manmythicmanmythic CanadaMember Posts: 22
    Thank you @rancorbait‌! Do you have a favourite theme?
  • rancorbaitrancorbait Manitoba CanadaMember Posts: 1,850
    manmythic said:

Thank you @rancorbait‌! Do you have a favourite theme?

I can't quite decide between LotR/Hobbit or Star Wars :)
    manmythicAndor
  • samiam391samiam391 A Log Cabin in KY, United StatesMember Posts: 4,258
    @manmythic‌ - I can echo your appreciation of the King Theoden minifigure. LEGO really outdid themselves with that figure. Excellent printing and attention to detail.
    rancorbaitLegoKipmanmythicAndor
  • CCCCCC UKMember Posts: 17,815
    I'm a King Theoden minifig fan too ... it's almost two years since I wrote this.
    http://www.bricksetforum.com/discussion/comment/172657#Comment_172657

And nothing has changed since then!
    manmythic
  • TarDomoTarDomo FinlandMember Posts: 515
    Welcome and I like the LOTR theme too but chosed to focus on Star Wars, my favourite theme of all times.
    manmythicAndor