Please refrain from posting animated GIFs, memes, joke videos and so on in discussions other than those in the off topic area.

Dismiss this message to confirm your acceptance of this additional forum term of use.

What? But they said he was just a myth!

manmythicmanmythic CanadaMember Posts: 22
My account may be two years old, but I've only started posting now so I figured I'd start my first discussion here! I'm a college student taking advertising and I work part-time at a multicultural radio station operating a sound board.

I love collecting LEGO, especially the Hobbit/LOTR series. My favourite figures are King Théoden and Smaug. With the theme possibly coming to a close, I am scrambling to save up for the Tower of Orthanc. That is surely the chiefest and greatest LEGO set.

Can't wait to be a part of the community! :)
StuBoyrancorbaitPepperLegoKipAndorcarlqGothamConstructionColegomattsnowhitie

Comments

• rancorbaitrancorbait Manitoba CanadaMember Posts: 1,850
    Welcome! :)
    manmythic
  • manmythicmanmythic CanadaMember Posts: 22
    Thank you @rancorbait‌! Do you have a favourite theme?
  • rancorbaitrancorbait Manitoba CanadaMember Posts: 1,850
    manmythic said:

Thank you @rancorbait‌! Do you have a favourite theme?

I can't quite decide between LotR/Hobbit or Star Wars :)
    manmythicAndor
  • samiam391samiam391 A Log Cabin in KY, United StatesMember Posts: 4,234
    @manmythic‌ - I can echo your appreciation of the King Theoden minifigure. LEGO really outdid themselves with that figure. Excellent printing and attention to detail.
    rancorbaitLegoKipmanmythicAndor
  • CCCCCC UKMember Posts: 17,202
    I'm a King Theoden minifig fan too ... it's almost two years since I wrote this.
    http://www.bricksetforum.com/discussion/comment/172657#Comment_172657

And nothing has changed since then!
    manmythic
  • TarDomoTarDomo FinlandMember Posts: 515