Shopping at LEGO or Amazon?
Please use our links: LEGO.com Amazon
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Advice for an eBay n00b?

RobbRobb Member Posts: 144
edited August 2011 in Buying & Selling Topics
I have never used eBay before. But I am now interested in picking up a couple childhood Lego sets that I have found on eBay. The prices seem MUCH better than bricklink, probably because the condition is not as good, but since I am buying the sets to play with my son, excellent condition (and a box) is not something I care about.

Any advice for a first-time eBay buyer? I think I know enough to stay away from obvious scams, but I have never done the bidding thing before, and I also want to make sure that I receive what is advertised.

I would appreciate any tips.

Comments

• drdavewatforddrdavewatford Hertfordshire, UKAdministrator Posts: 6,346
    edited August 2011
    @Robb,

You can start by checking out the old thread below; if you have further questions after digesting the info within there are a number of eBay buying veterans on here who can probably help.

http://www.bricksetforum.com/discussion/323/quick-guide-to-buying-lego-from-online-auction-sites
  • jb15jb15 Member Posts: 53
    Yeah, I've sold tons of stuff if you have any questions.
  • RobbRobb Member Posts: 144
    Doh, sorry. I should have done a search in the archives first. Thanks.
  • legoDadlegoDad Member Posts: 529
    @Robb, I've been a regular shopper and occasional seller on eBay. Contact if ya' need info. I first off look at seller feedback and of course check ALL prices listed for whatever set you're trying to get for the best price. There's a wide range on items from real cheap to utterly outrageous.
  • akunthitaakunthita USAMember Posts: 1,031
    Robb, great suggestion from other members above. I would also like to add my post on shopping on eBay: http://thebrickblogger.com/2011/03/shopping-for-lego-on-ebay/