Shopping at LEGO or Amazon?
Please use our links: LEGO.comAmazon
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Need Help/Advise/Parts For Custom Republic Commando Minifigures

rancorbaitrancorbait Manitoba CanadaMember Posts: 1,850
Hello,

I am not usually interested in custom minifigs or parts, but since Republic commando is the best SW game out there, and TLG hasn't made Delta squad, I decided I would try myself, but I have no experience with something like this. So I would appreciate if someone could give me some advice:

1. How do I apply the print? Marker or pens? Some kind of decals?

2. Where can I get the required supplies to make these figures?

3. Where can I get custom weapons?

4. And finally, does anyone have 4 of the 2002 clone trooper helmets available? :o)

Thanks,
Amos

Comments

• CapnRex101CapnRex101 United KingdomAdministrator Posts: 2,354
    I recommend trying out Arealight rather than using 2002 Clone Trooper helmets , they have some excellent printed helmets available for loads of Clone commandos, including Delta Squad. They are all of excellent quality, and the prices are not bad.

As for your questions, I recommend using waterslide decals for the printing, which can be got from many craft stores.

For custom weapons, either Littlearmsshop or Minifigs4u are great. I would give links but I cannot since I am on my phone, Google will find them though :o)

Good luck Amos!
    rancorbait
  • rancorbaitrancorbait Manitoba CanadaMember Posts: 1,850
    Thanks!

How do I the decals onto the waterslide sheet? are there any printable decals available somewhere?
  • plasmodiumplasmodium UKMember Posts: 1,950

Hello,
    but since Republic commando is the best SW game out there

Hmm...debatable. I loved RC, but I think that accolade has to go to Battlefront II for its awesome multiplayerability. :-)

But on topic again, +1 for the Arealight parts, though. There's a lot of variety and designs and they look to be great quality.