Shopping at LEGO or Amazon?
Please use our links: LEGO.com Amazon
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Lego ID and VIP

orodesorodes Member Posts: 95
Hello everyone, i have been buying Lego for a few months now but think its about time i create a account on the Lego website since some of the sets coming out soon are on my most wanted list, how did everyone here pick their Lego ID's?

Was is just your name? or something you just came up with?

Also what would be the best way to become a Lego VIP member? Nothing at the moment is catching my eye but i would love to be able to get the current promotion ( hot dog cart ). Do i have to order something even if its cheap and just pay the postage since getting to a brand store is not an option for me unfortunately.

Im from the UK is that makes any difference.

Thanks all.

Comments

• Stvoyager04Stvoyager04 Member Posts: 117
    I'm pretty sure you can just sign up on the lego shop website to become a VIP member. Then you'll earn points whenever you shop online or in store.

As for usernames I have a few that I use over various websites. Doesn't matter what it is as long as you can remember it.
  • joel4motionjoel4motion United KingdomMember Posts: 959
    I think the hot-dog cart is given with a £50 spend which has free shipping anyway, so you'd need to spend at least £50...

I signed up to the VIP system from day one and have probably had about £250-£300 worth of "free money" in the last year...its not free of course, i had to spend a lot of money to get it but its something i guess.
  • orodesorodes Member Posts: 95
    Could you please tell me how i can sign up as a VIP on the website? The only thing i can find is something that asks me for a VIP card number
  • BeavBeav Member Posts: 303
    I think you just sign up to be a lego member, then when you make a purchase you can tick a box to become a VIP member. You get the points from that order, and they set you up from there (send you a card etc).