Shopping at LEGO or Amazon?
Please use our links: LEGO.comAmazon
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

My Kickstart

jadedancjadedanc USAMember Posts: 1,303
I am sure many of my friends on here know how I got into LEGO. But for those that don't, here's a brief recap :)

I am a soldier in the US Army. I deployed to Iraq in 2009. Since returning, not only was I physically injured (have had 2 hip and a knee surgery so far) but I also have had PTSD, nightmares, anxiety and depression rear their ugly head. I am usually at my psychologist about once a week on average. We were discussing how I used to love to cross-stitch and my lack of patience for it now.

But then a lightbulb went off and I wondered if LEGO would be as effective to calm me down as cross stitching used to be. So I bought a small set, waited till I had a bad night sleeping and as they say..... The rest is history.

I have since became a member in SEALug here locally. Not only do they have a local convention in October (BrickCon) but we have also displayed for many years at ECCC (Emerald City ComiCom). This is where the idea started for me.

Since getting into LEGO, I have loved the mosaics people have done. They look so lifelike. I tried doing 2 mosaics last year on the 48x48 baseplates, one of an ElfQuest leader (Cutter) and one from HP of Tonks. I loved them and was hooked

So this brings me to this year. I have been brainstorming and came up with a mosaic that I love of Princess Leia but I need help to get this project completed

I emailed Huw and asked for permission to post. He said go for it and so now, here I am asking for any help to fulfill my Kickstarter
LegoboySirKevbagsmargotmdellemanatkinsar

Comments

• jadedancjadedanc USAMember Posts: 1,303
    edited June 2013
    Was hoping for a response at least from some ;)
    Have 2 1/2 baseplates done so far, so slowly making my way there
  • SirKevbagsSirKevbags Fairy Land Member Posts: 4,030