Shopping at LEGO or Amazon?
Please use our links: LEGO.comAmazon
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Collecting Lego Key Chains

atxleeatxlee Member Posts: 155
Does anyone collect lego key chains? How do you display these lego key chain figures. I am tempted to start my collection with the 4 main characters from the TMNT series.

Comments

• Renegade007cjhRenegade007cjh Essex, UKMember Posts: 687
    I've been collecting key-chains for many years now and probably have about 200 (including some duplicates) spread across lots of different themes (Batman - Original, Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Atlantis etc.).

It's a slippery slope (like many aspects of this hobby of ours, really) and I can be almost as obsessive as some of the polybag collectors! I also collect the magnets...

At the moment, they are kept individually in small re-sealable bags, as they have nowhere to be displayed, but maybe one day...
  • LegobutterflyLegobutterfly Member Posts: 488
    I love me a LEGO keyring too! I'm only just starting my collection but am really excited :)
  • piratemania7piratemania7 New EnglandMember Posts: 2,144
    I remember getting key chains as a kid and not really knowing what to do with them, then when I became an AFOL I have collected a couple here and there only to wear them out and discard them, I donit really collect them.

Although I do have that VIP Valentine Mini Figure all wrapped up in pristine condition...
    Oooh, a VIP Valentine... dare I ask if it's for sale / trade at a reasonable price?
  • jon_kjon_k UKMember Posts: 232
    has anyone got the Shaq O`neal baskeball keychain so I can complete my collection ..
  • Lego2012Lego2012 Member Posts: 59
    And here was me thinking I was the only one, I have such an obsession with the key chains, I wish I had started collecting years ago!