Shopping at LEGO or Amazon?
Please use our links: LEGO.com Amazon
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

My MBA 20201 Micro-Scale kit just showed up...

achillespdxachillespdx Member Posts: 106
edited June 2011 in Shopping USA/Canada
Lego messed up and sent me my kit #2 early - anyone have any questions about it?

Comments

• princedravenprincedraven Essex, UKMember Posts: 3,768
    What's it like?
    How many pieces?
    Colours?
    Any general info would be cool! :)
  • achillespdxachillespdx Member Posts: 106
    Seems pretty nifty, I haven't opened it yet. Lots of lime-green 1x1 tiles, trans-blue 1x2 plates, and then white and grey plates of assorted sizes, 222 pcs...

I'll post a couple pictures when I'm near an actual computer... curse you iDevice for not letting me attach pictures!
  • yys4uyys4u USA SoCalMember Posts: 1,092
    I got a question about the MBA stuff. Say you sign up in a couple months, do you just miss out completely on kit 2 and maybe 3? Or do they send them to you still based on how long you've been enrolled? Anyone know?
  • teal93mr2teal93mr2 USAMember Posts: 961
    ^^^Yes, that is a very good question.
  • rocaorocao Administrator Posts: 4,288
    Did they charge you for shipping?
  • vynsanevynsane Member Posts: 179
    edited June 2011
    What is the shipping packaging like? Did it come in a box or an envelope? Is the Kit 2 handbook wrapped separately/securely? Is Kit 2 polybagged or boxed?

@yys4u - According to LEGO CS, you always start at the start, if you sign up for the subscription as it stands now, you get Kit 2 first. Eventually Kit 1 is going to be added to the subscription, at which point you'll start with Kit 1 and proceed through the rest of the kits.
    What is the shipping packaging like? Did it come in a box or an envelope? Is the Kit 2 handbook wrapped separately/securely? Is Kit 2 polybagged or boxed?